This guide will show you how to upload a Minecraft world to your Bedrock server.

NOTE: You need to upload a world that was generated with the exact same version of Minecraft as your server is running, otherwise it will not work properly.


❓ How to Find Your Actual World Name ❓

For Bedrock servers, the world folder can be found in the worlds folder from the root directory of the server. The root directory of the server is the one that contains all other folders and files.

NOTE: The default world folder name is world.

To find your actual world name please do the following:

Log in to your Multicraft panel here.


Note the content of the box titled World because that is your world folder name.




πŸ—ΊοΈ How to Upload Your World πŸ—ΊοΈ

To upload your world to your server you will have to use Filezilla.

NOTE: We suggest starting this process by downloading your old world to have a copy of it if needed! Please use this guide to download your world into your PC.

Here is our guide for using Filezilla.

To upload your world please do the following:

Prepare the new world folder you want to upload and please be sure it is not named the same as your old/ actual world folder name. You will have to note the name of the new world folder.


Use Filezilla to upload the new world folder to your server, meaning inside the worlds folder.




Log in to your Multicraft here, find the Custom World section, paste your new world folder name there (the one you noted in step number one) without clicking on Create World , and click on Save.




Restart your server.

Now you just uploaded your custom world to your server.


πŸ”„ How to Change Between Existing Worlds πŸ”„

If you uploaded your custom world to your Bedrock server and you want by any chance to set back your old world, all you have to do is:

Log in to your Multicraft here and stop your server.


Find the Custom World section located under the World section in your main Multicraft page, and paste the old world folder name there without clicking on Create World , and click on Save.




Start your server!

Now you just changed back to your old world.


If you find any issues uploading your custom world to your server please contact us on live chat or via the ticket system.


❕ Useful Links ❕

- How to Turn On Show Coordinates Option on My Bedrock Server
- How to Download Your World on Your Bedrock Server
- How to Use the Whitelist on Your Bedrock Server
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!