Errors, bugs, version changes, and creepers are some of the reasons why you might want to restore a backup. This article will help you on how you can restore a backup to a previous time. First of all, don't stress! It's way easier than you're probably thinking.



To be able to restore you will need at least one backup made prior via the Multicraft panel.

Here is our guide for creating a backup using the Multicraft panel.


Important Notes

Here are some important notes before starting.

If this process is failing in any way, we please you to restore your backup manually as our guide is telling here. Restoring it manually is the most efficient way to do as you can also test the backup in single-player.

Also, please note that we do not touch the server files in any way, we do not delete them or backup. If you do not backup yourself the server files you will not be able to restore them.

You MUST delete (or rename to something else) your current world folder before restoring a backup. For safety, you can download the old world folder to your PC via FileZilla as our guide is telling here, then rename or delete it.


❓ Find and Rename Your Old World ❓

To find your current world folder and rename or delete it you need to:

Login in your Multicraft Panel here and stop your server.


Note the content of the box titled World because that is your world folder name.




Click on Files, then on FTP File Access, and log in.




Find your current world folder, right-click on it, select Rename and rename it.



NOTE: The world folder is located in the root directory of the server, meaning the main directory that contains all the others.

If you are running a Bukkit/ Spigot/ Paper server we please you to also rename the Nether and The End folders.


🔄 How to Restore Your Backup 🔄

To find your Backup section:

Log in your Multicraft Panel here and stop your server.


Click on Files, then on Backup World.




Click on Java Backup.




Click on Restore.




Select the backup your want, click on Restore and start your server.



Note that the backup time is displayed according to your current panel time zone (that you have selected before purchasing).

Now you just restored your backup!

If this process is failing in any way, we please you to restore your backup manually as our guide is telling here. Restoring it manually is the most efficient way to do as you can also test the backup in single-player.


If you find any issues restoring your backup please contact us on live chat or via the ticket system.


❕ Useful Links ❕

- How to Upload a World to Your Server
- How to Create a New World
- How to View and Change Your World Seed
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!