Errors, bugs, version changes and creepers are some of the reasons why you might want to restore a backup. This article will help you on how you can restore a backup to a previous time. First of all, don't stress! It's way easier than you're probably thinking...


For this, you’ll need to have at least one backup.
If you haven’t got any backups, or do not know what we’re talking about, check out our “ How To: Make a Backup ” article.

We do not keep server-side 'hidden' backups for the purpose of restoring to an earlier time, so sadly if you do not have a backup already, the data will be lost. Please see the article linked in the paragraph above on making a backup.


IMPORTANT NOTES

You MUST delete (or rename to something else) your current world folder via FTP before restoring a backup, for safety, you can download the world folder to your own PC via FTP if you wish, then delete or rename the current world folder.
You can always use your FTP File Access to download the Backup ZIP, and then extract to your own PC, then upload as a custom World.
If you be careful and follow this guide, everything will work perfectly!


Restoring a Backup
To find your Backup section:

Login in your Multicraft Panel
Stop your server
Click on FILES
Click on FTP File Access and Log in
Click on the folder for the current world and rename it to anything else (or delete it)
Go back to the Multicraft panel page
Click on FILES
Click on Backup
There will show the following page.
You need just to click on “Restore”



Once you clicked on Restore there will show all backups you have done.

You just need to pick your wanted date.
And click on the “Restore” button.
Note that the backup time is regarding your currently panel time zone (that you have selected before purchasing)


Once Restore is complete, you can start your server.

Done! ^-^
Now you know how to restore a backup!

Feel free to open a ticket in your Client Area if you need any further assistance.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!